Make your own free website on

    Here is a treat for all those who have been waiting for the latest album of Popong Landero. The legendary lefty-guitarist has released his fourth album called IMPACT2000 early this year under his own label RAJA Records. The songs in the album are reflective of the life situations of Mindanao in the digital age. The 10-track album includes the pub-favorites Sa Plasa and Sino Flip-pino.

    Initial copies are available in cassette tapes around Davao's selected outlets. We are looking forward for its wide distribution in CDs and cassettes to be able to reach Popong's growing audience.

    In the meantime, for those outside the vicinity, we would gladly facilitate your airmail orders. Please email to place your order.



May 1998 RAJA Records
Polyfusion Recording Studio
Davao City

IMPACT 2000 Songs

• Impact 2000
• Mamang Maalam
• A.D.
• Blah-blah
• Salamat, ulan
• Harana Mañanita
• Lolita
• Sino Flip-pino
• Bihag
• Sa Plasa
• Impact 2000(reprise)